Weight for Wednesday – how does that work?

pretty-fat-cells-webIsn’t this pretty? I was washing a little glass jar and the bubbles inside were so pretty that I had stop and take a photo of them.

Weight for Wednesday March 20, 2013: 117.5 lbs. (no change)

How does that work? How long does it take for calories to turn into fat and show up on the scale?

I threw out the hot chocolate mix so that I wouldn’t be tempted by peanut-butter hot chocolate.

R. has a theory that you can eat an entire cake and only some of the calories will turn into fat; most of them will slide right through you.
As much as I’d love to (and I have eaten several entire cakes in my time) I’m not going to test that theory – what if he’s wrong?!

I want to get back to my happy weight of 116 lbs. I feel safe there.

 

Leave a Reply

